Driving Game Clips.

So I need a racing wheel. Project cars will need some improvement on my part:
https://youtu.be/WC54XdTsrKE

My cheapo wheel is half broken and I need to get a new one. I found one reasonably priced - $70 Logitech driving force GT. I think I will pick it up this month. Just got back into Dirt Rally and I have Project Cars (yet to be installed).

1 Like

I did my recordings as well some time ago, when I didnā€™t have a racing wheel. It was wierd to learn how to drive with a wheel and pedals after I spent around 10 years playing racing games on the keyboard. But totally worth it. I support your idea to get one. I have a Thrustmaster T150, very happy with it.

2 Likes

ButtStallion Seriously nice driving and for F1 two very god choices in tracks. Your lap of Hungaroring was most impressive, the lines and use of track is great. Lastly, if you doing Spa, you have no choice, but to drive with the King of Spa.
May I ask if you like the car ā€œslidyā€ like that.

1 Like

Been thinking of getting a G29, but it is very pricy and I have kids, so both the wheels you guys have are on my hitlist. Can get the G29 on a payment plan, but that idea in my mind is not the way to pay for PC gear, sooo conflicted at present.

1 Like

Trainsmash even g25 is expensive over here. g29 is over 360 euros xD I found thrustmaster t100 for only 35 euros but I like Logitech Driving force gt more tbh

1 Like

Trainsmash I have more than a 100 hours in F1 2013 and I love Spa, my favourite track. Hungaroring is just because it is my home race :smiley: The car is very slidy because i try to accelerate very early and usually the back of the car wants to overtake the front :smiley: Something I need to balance more.

2 Likes